Western Region Home Page

NSP Western Region OEC

Welcome!

 

Reminder:  All Refreshers and OEC Final exams (Retests also)- both written and practical need to have an IT in  attendance to be valid.

NOTE:  If you are looking for OEC Instructor Resources, always try MyNSPkit first:  http://wps.prenhall.com/wps/media/access/Pearson_Default/12359/12656352/login.html

 

      

Senior OEC Program is Complete!   

Congratulations to:

Cathy Chen

Jim Hill

Mark Rafn

Scott O’Connor

Jane Schaller

Sue Welch

Contact Brian Ulrich for questions regarding Senior OEC at Bulrich@gmail.com

Senior OEC information:  http://www.nspcentral.org/senior.php

 

                                                                                

Education Tools For OEC Instructors:

Instructor Activity Log located in “Member Services- Instructor Resources” on http://www.nsp.org/

Step-by-step instructions on how to open (register) and close an NSP course.

2012 Course Completion Form

Refresher Materials will be located in “Member Services- Instructor Resources” on http://www.nsp.org/

Do you want to be an OEC Instructor?   Here’s the steps! Signing Off a New OEC_Instructor

·        Complete the NSP Course “Instructor Development”. 

·        Talk to your Patrol Representative or OEC Instructor of Record (IOR) about your interest in becoming an OEC Instructor.  

·        Find a Mentor- someone that will shepherd you through the process of teaching and training.

·        Teach, Teach, Teach and Teach some more!   Get as much feedback and experience as you can to grow your skills.

·        Once you and your Mentor feel you’re ready- teach an OEC topic and be observed by an OEC Instructor Trainer (IT).

·        Of Course there’s paperwork!  Complete the Instructor Development Mentoring Completion Form. ID Mentoring Completion Form

·        To keep your Instructorship active you will need to teach OEC at Classes, Refreshers, help evaluate at OEC exams.

·        Every 3 years, attend a Region OEC Instructor Re-certification Clinic.

 

nsp_logo_80wFor questions, please contact your area OEC IT or Sue Hayes, WR OEC Administrator at hayes.susan@mayo.edunsp_logo_80w

Link to OEC IT’s for our Region:

Endly, Deb (Nat’l OEC)

ezcompany2@msn.com

Mousser, Michelle (IT Candidate)

ellemou02@yahoo.com

Glynn, Kathy (Division OEC)

angelw499@aol.com

Olsen, Jeff

JOLSEN@northlandins.com

Hayes, Sue (WR OEC)

hayes.susan@mayo.edu

Peters, Theresa

tapeters@mayo.edu

Augustine, Dick

daugemail@aol.com

Schaller, Dave

dschall@us.ibm.com

Ball, Kristi

live2skimountains@hotmail.com

Schaller, Jane

schaller.jane@mayo.edu

Cross, Mark

skiskatesplat@hotmail.com

Thomas, John

johnthom@us.ibm.com

Iverson, Bob

ivers043@umn.edu

Thompson, Ed

ethompson@winona.edu

Liddell, Ken

ken@embroider.com

Ulrich, Brian (Sr OEC Advisor)

bulrich@gmail.com

Meyer, Jake (IT Candidate)

jacobmeyer@gmail.com

Young, Vicki

vyoung@mchsi.com

Monroe, Mark

m.monroe@pleasurelandrv.com

Zierden, Vicki

ezcompany2@msn.com

 

 

The Western Region OEC Web page is maintained by Sue Hayes, Western Region OEC Aministrator.

Western Region Home Page