Awards Archives

Please note, this data is currently unformatted. We are currently uploading the information to our database but this is a lengthy process (sigh). In the meantime you can access the raw information using the links below.
1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012


Permanent Plaques Presented to Last Year's Outstanding Award Winners:
Outstanding Student Patroller 1997-1998,
Outstanding Alpine Patroller 1997-1998, David Jorgenson, Hyland
Division Award National Award (NSP Gold Star of Merit) Outstanding Nordic Patroller 1997-1998, Robert Kowalski, Viking Nordic
Outstanding Administrative Patroller 1997-1998, Deb Endly, Hyland
Division Award Outstanding Patrol Representative (Director) 1997-1998, Scott Young, Buck Hill
Outstanding Instructor 1997-1998, Drew Flaada, Hiawatha Nordic
Division Award Outstanding Small Alpine Patrol 1997-1998, Ski Gull
Outstanding Large Alpine Patrol 1997-1998, Mount Frontenac

This Year's Outstanding Award Winners:
Division Award Outstanding Student Patroller 1998-1999, Sara Weber, Powder Ridge
Outstanding Alpine Patroller 1998-1999, David Chlebeck, Buck Hill
Outstanding Nordic Patroller 1998-1999, Renee Johnson, Viking Nordic
Division Award Outstanding Professional Patroller 1998-1999, John Curtin, Hyland
Division Award Outstanding Administrative Patroller 1998-1999, Randy Millard, Hyland
Outstanding Patrol Representative (Director) 1998-1999, John Thomas, Mount Frontenac
Outstanding Instructor 1998-1999, Mary Pritchett, Hyland
Outstanding Large Alpine Patrol 1998-1999, Giants Ridge
Division Award Outstanding Nordic Patrol 1998-1999, Viking Nordic

Certificate of Appreciation
Buck Hill Ski Patrol

Certificate of Appreciation Plaques
Kerstin Hammarberg, Buck Hill
Spirit Mountain Ski Patrol

Western Region Outstanding Service Awards for 1998-1999
Ginger Backus, Spirit Mountain
Steve Boever, Afton Alps
Devvie Cersine, Giants Ridge
Jeff Downes, Afton Alps
Martin Fahje, Hiawatha Nordic
Aaron Fisher, Buck Hill
Jeff Gullickson, Buck Hill
Thomas James, Coffee Mill
Mike Morgan, Afton Alps
Nancy Olson, Afton Alps
James Petty, Powder Ridge
Ray Rigles, Welch Village
Phyllis Ruper, Giants Ridge
James Scanlon, Hyland
Karen Skugrud, Coffee Mill
Roger Skugrud, Coffee Mill
Steve Thomas, Afton Alps
Steve Walker, Afton Alps
Ben Wallace, Wild River Nordic
Mary Wehde, Mount Frontenac
Beverly Yoki, Lutsen

Patroller's Cross
Libby Sefcovic, Giants Ridge

Yellow Star of Merit Award
Yellow Merit Star Elizabeth Gorski, Giants Ridge

Blue Star of Merit Awards
Blue Merit Star Harry Crump, Buck Hill
Don Dettmann, Spirit Mountain
Mark Landwehr, Wild Mountain
Michael Pintar, Wild Mountain
Thomas Pock, Buck Hill
Diane Ramjford-Stockwell, Spirit Mountain
Chuck Schiemo, Wild Mountain

Purple Star of Merit Awards
Purple Merit Star Kimberly Brown, Spirit Mountain
Doug Milnar, Afton Alps
John Sievert, Welch Village

Region Director's Excellence Award
Mary Engstrom, Spirit Mountain

Distinguished Service Awards
Michael Cherne, Spirit Mountain Staff
Judith Marr, Giants Ridge
William Marr, Giants Ridge
Donald Olson, Wild Mountain
Michael Weber, Powder Ridge

National Appointments
Scott Young, # 9020, Buck Hill
Daniel Bodimer, # 9022, Buck Hill
Mary Pritchett, # 9024, Hyland
Jeannine Mogan, # 9080, Hyland
Vicki Callahan, # 9082, Buck Hill
Mark Maloney, # 9084, Andes Tower Hills