Western Region Staff

Printable Roster

OfficeNameContact InfoNotes
Region Director Scott OConnor
C002 Afton Alps Ski Area
Home: 612-584-1876
Cell:
Work:
EMail:sjozac@comcast.net
Assistant Region Director Al McParland
C002 Afton Alps Ski Area
Home: 651-329-8851
Cell:
Work:
EMail:almcparland@comcast.net
OEC and Administration
Assistant Region Director Mark Rafn
C066 Lutsen Mountains
Home: 218-830-0719
Cell: 218-830-0719
Work: none
EMail:nspwr.webmaster@gmail.com
Skiing and Toboggan
Treasurer Jonathan Backos
C066 Lutsen Mountains
Home:
Cell:
Work:
EMail:jbackos@gmail.com
Avalanche Advisor open
Home:
Cell:
Work:
EMail:
Awards Advisor David Squires
C210
Home:
Cell: 218-849-7132
Work:
EMail:sharky@tekstar.com
OET Advisor Jake Meyer
C019 Buck Hill
Home: 651-355-4993
Cell: 612-817-4632
Work:
EMail:NSPWROET@gmail.com
Instructor Development Advisor Bob Iverson
C055 Three Rivers
Home: 763-757-6862
Cell:
Work:
EMail:ivers043@umn.edu
Mountain Travel and Rescue Advisor Wrick Dunning
C055 Three Rivers
Home:
Cell:
Work:
EMail:wricksmail@gmail.com
NSP-C/Ski School Advisor Jill Nothwehr
C002 Afton Alps Ski Area
Home:
Cell: 612-314-0106
Work:
EMail:jillnoth@gmail.com
NSP-C/Ski School Asst Advisor Tim Nothwehr
C002 Afton Alps Ski Area
Home:
Cell: 952-250-8318
Work:
EMail:tnothwehr@gmail.com
Nordic Advisor Tom McConville
C045 Viking Nordic
Home: 763-424-4391
Cell: 763-439-1863
Work:
EMail:tmac7052@live.com
Nordic Asst Advisor Bob Iverson
C055 Three Rivers
Home: 763-757-6862
Cell:
Work:
EMail:ivers043@umn.edu
OEC Administrator Ken Liddell
C002 Afton Alps Ski Area
Home:
Cell: 651-308-8000
Work: 651-699-0696
EMail:ken@adwearpromo.com
Senior Alpine Advisor Terrie Brandt
C140 Welch Village Ski and Snowboard Area
Home: 507-281-0769
Cell: 507-261-7809
Work:
EMail:brandtdt@charter.net
Young Adult Program Advisor Dave Hawkinson
C057 Spirit Mountain
Home:
Cell: 218-340-2303
Work:
EMail:dhawk01@earthlink.net
Certified Contact Aaron Hislop
C057 Spirit Mountain
Home: 218-464-1221
Cell:
Work:
EMail:aaron@houseofhislop.com
Critical Incident Stress Management Contact Chelsi Low
C140 Welch Village Ski and Snowboard Area
Home:
Cell: 507-993-3559
Work:
EMail:chelsiigel@yahoo.com
Election Coordinator Jeannine Mogan
C055 Three Rivers
Home: 612-710-2186
Cell:
Work: 763-694-7815
EMail:Jeannine.mogan@giantsridge.com
Legal Contact Dave Olson
C055 Three Rivers
Home:
Cell:
Work:
EMail:Olson199@umn.edu
Medical Advisor Mark Lindquist
C202 Detroit Mountain Recreation Area
Home:
Cell: 218-850-7083
Work:
EMail:mark@mdlindquist.com
Pro Form Contact Matt Stordahl
Home:
Cell: 651-247-9483
Work:
EMail:matt.stordahl@gmail.com
Recording Board Secretary Dani Rafn
C066 Lutsen Mountains
Home: 218-830-0365
Cell: 218-830-0365
Work:
EMail:wrwomensclinic@gmail.com
Risk Management Contact Jeffrey Olsen
C152 Wild Mountain
Home:
Cell:
Work:
EMail:jolsen4338@gmail.com
Senior OEC Coordinator Matt Stordahl
Home:
Cell: 651-247-9483
Work:
EMail:matt.stordahl@gmail.com
Senior Program Coordinator Terrie Brandt
C140 Welch Village Ski and Snowboard Area
Home: 507-281-0769
Cell: 507-261-7809
Work:
EMail:brandtdt@charter.net
Telecom Contact Paul Botnen
C066 Lutsen Mountains
Home: 612-860-3033
Cell:
Work:
EMail:botnenp@gmail.com
WR Webmaster Mark Rafn
C066 Lutsen Mountains
Home: 218-830-0719
Cell: 218-830-0719
Work: none
EMail:nspwr.webmaster@gmail.com
Women's Event Coordinator Dani Rafn
C066 Lutsen Mountains
Home: 218-830-0365
Cell: 218-830-0365
Work:
EMail:wrwomensclinic@gmail.com
Assistant OET Advisor David Anderson
C140 Welch Village Ski and Snowboard Area
Home: 651-955-9169
Cell:
Work:
EMail:david.anderson27@icloud.com
Mountain Bike Advisor Aaron Hislop
C057 Spirit Mountain
Home: 218-464-1221
Cell:
Work:
EMail:aaron@houseofhislop.com

Western Region Patrol Representatives

Printable Roster

OfficeNameContact InfoNotes
Afton Alps Jake Wenmark
C002 Afton Alps Ski Area
Home:
Cell:
Work:
EMail:jwenmark@yahoo.com
W-1
Christie Mountain Tim Ruhde
C154 Christie Mountain
Home: 715-595-6237
Cell:
Work:
EMail:taruhde@gmail.com
W-1
Trollhaugen Phil Dorholt
C132 Trollhaugen
Home: 952-831-2147
Cell:
Work:
EMail:phildorholt@gmail.com
W-1
Wild Mountain Jeffrey Olsen
C152 Wild Mountain
Home:
Cell:
Work:
EMail:jolsen4338@gmail.com
W-1
Giants Ridge David Markwardt
C046 Giants Ridge Golf & Ski Resort
Home: 218-258-8445
Cell: 218-258-8445
Work: 218-827-2025
EMail:baldrock@frontiernet.net
W-2
Mont du Lac Steve Lauring
C073 Mont Du Lac
Home: 612-730-9459
Cell:
Work:
EMail:slauring@msn.com
W-2
Mont du Lac Ron Sluka
C073 Mont Du Lac
Home:
Cell:
Work:
EMail:rsluka925@gmail.com
W-2
Spirit Mountain Cindy Cerio
C057 Spirit Mountain
Home:
Cell: 218-340-3726
Work:
EMail:cerio1967@hotmail.com
W-2
Andes Towers Hills Dale Englund
C296 Andes Tower Hills
Home: 218-998-2709
Cell: 218-770-9226
Work:
EMail:englunddale@gmail.com
W-3
Buena Vista Matt Schmid
C098 Buena Vista Ski Area
Home: 612-366-4128
Cell:
Work:
EMail:flytyier@hotmail.com
W-3
Mt. Itasca Mike Baich
C125 Mount Itasca
Home: 218-326-4447
Cell:
Work: 218-245-1484
EMail:mvbaich@gmail.com
W-3
Ski Gull Mellisa Grover
C197 Ski Gull
Home: 218-825- 9626
Cell: 218-821-8667
Work:
EMail:mcgrover@brainerd.net
W-3
Lutsen Jim Ruzicka
C066 Lutsen Mountains
Home: 952-447-5799
Cell: 612-369-5109
Work:
EMail:jrpatroller@gmail.com
W-2
Hiawatha Nordic Peter Wollan
C294 Hiawatha Nordic
Home: 507-281-9769
Cell:
Work:
EMail:peter.wollan@gmail.com
W-4
Viking Nordic Tom McConville
C045 Viking Nordic
Home: 763-424-4391
Cell: 763-439-1863
Work:
EMail:tmac7052@live.com
W-4
Buck Hill Kerstin Hammarberg
C019 Buck Hill
Home: 612-729-8762
Cell:
Work: 612-600-5082
EMail:BHSP-PD@hotmail.com
W-5
Three Rivers Ashley ORourke
C055 Three Rivers
Home:
Cell: 612-297-7794
Work:
EMail:Ashley.ORourke@threeriversparks.org
W-5
Powder Ridge Tim Burnett
C105 Powder Ridge Ski Area
Home:
Cell: 320-250-1121
Work:
EMail:timjburnett@gmail.com
W-5
Coffee Mill Rosemary Bengal
C151 Coffee Mill Ski & Snowboard Resort
Home: 507-990-2712
Cell:
Work:
EMail:zoo8mba3@q.com
W-6
Great Bear BillyJoe Heap
Home: 605-359-2080
Cell:
Work:
EMail:heapsters@sio.midco.net
W-6
Mount Kato Dennis McCoy
C192 Mount Kato Ski Area
Home: 507-381-1938
Cell:
Work:
EMail:lcfcats@hotmail.com
W-6
Welch Village Matt Stordahl
Home:
Cell: 651-247-9483
Work:
EMail:matt.stordahl@gmail.com
W-6
Detroit Mountain Recreation Area Mark Lindquist
C202 Detroit Mountain Recreation Area
Home:
Cell: 218-850-7083
Work:
EMail:mark@mdlindquist.com
W-3

Central Division Staff

Central Division staff within the Western Region

Printable Roster

OfficeNameContact InfoNotes
Central Division Director John Thomas
C140 Welch Village Ski and Snowboard Area
Home: 651-345-5160
Cell: 507-254-9067
Work: 507-253-5885
EMail:JTtheSkibum@gmail.com
CD Supervisor for Introduction to Ski Patrolling Brian Ulrich
C055 Three Rivers
Home: 612-272-3473
Cell:
Work:
EMail:bulrich@gmail.com
Patroller 101
CD Assistant OEC Supervisor Sue Hayes
C140 Welch Village Ski and Snowboard Area
Home: 507-281-5702
Cell: 507-421-0243
Work: 507-255-5921
EMail:Hayes.susan@mayo.edu
CD Web Master Kent Anderson
C105 Powder Ridge Ski Area
Home: 763-577-0843
Cell: 612-730-6324
Work: 612-730-6324
EMail:kjanderson@labycon.com
CD Telecomm Supervisor Paul Botnen
C066 Lutsen Mountains
Home: 612-860-3033
Cell:
Work:
EMail:botnenp@gmail.com
CD Registration Coordinator Dean Brandt
C140 Welch Village Ski and Snowboard Area
Home: 507 281 0769
Cell: 507 990 2897
Work:
EMail:dabrandt60@gmail.com
CD Awards Martin Fahje
C151 Coffee Mill Ski & Snowboard Resort
Home:
Cell: 507-923-8922
Work:
EMail:martin@think-snow.com
CD Women's Clinic Kerstin Hammarberg
C019 Buck Hill
Home: 612-729-8762
Cell:
Work: 612-600-5082
EMail:BHSP-PD@hotmail.com
CD Division Alumni Advisor Mark Holtan
Home: 763-541-9962
Cell: 763-370-4392
Work:
EMail:marko@iphouse.com

Western Region Section Chiefs

Printable Roster

OfficeNameContact InfoNotes
Section Chief W-1 Susan Vermeland
C002 Afton Alps Ski Area
Home:
Cell: 651-503-5056
Work:
EMail:susanvermeland@gmail.com
Section Chief W-2 Dave Engstrom
C046 Giants Ridge Golf & Ski Resort
Home: 218-721-3844
Cell: 218-590-2307
Work:
EMail:engstrom.da@gmail.com
Section Chief W-3 Jim Hutchison
C197 Ski Gull
Home: 218-839-5529
Cell:
Work:
EMail:hutch@brainerd.net
Section Chief W-4 Tom McConville
C045 Viking Nordic
Home: 763-424-4391
Cell: 763-439-1863
Work:
EMail:tmac7052@live.com
Section Chief W-5 Kent Anderson
C105 Powder Ridge Ski Area
Home: 763-577-0843
Cell: 612-730-6324
Work: 612-730-6324
EMail:kjanderson@labycon.com
Section Chief W-6 Chelsi Low
C140 Welch Village Ski and Snowboard Area
Home:
Cell: 507-993-3559
Work:
EMail:chelsiigel@yahoo.com

Western Region Office Terms

Office Name Term Start Term End Term Number
Section Chief W1 Susan Vermeland 2015-07-01 2018-06-30 1
Section Chief W2 Dave Engstrom 2016-07-01 2019-06-30 2
Section Chief W3 Jim Hutchinson 2017-07-01 2020-06-30 2
Section Chief W4 Tom McConville 2015-07-01 2018-06-30 2
Section Chief W5 Kent Anderson 2016-07-01 2019-06-30 1
Section Chief W6 Chelsi Low 2017-07-01 2020-06-30 1