Awards Archives

Please note, this data is currently unformatted. We are currently uploading the information to our database but this is a lengthy process (sigh). In the meantime you can access the raw information using the links below.
1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012


Permanent Plaques Presented to Last Year's Outstanding Award Winners:

Outstanding Student Patroller 1996-1997, Kristina Sefcovic

Outstanding Pro Patroller 1996-1997, Jim Ruzicka

Outstanding Patrol Director 1996-1997, John Thomas

Outstanding Instructor 1996-1997, Mary Wehde

Outstanding Alpine Patrol 1996-1997, Mount Frontenac

Outstanding Nordic Patrol 1996-1997, American Birkebeiner

This Year's Outstanding Award Winners

Outstanding Alpine Patroller 1997-1998
David Jorgenson

Outstanding Nordic Patroller 1997-1998
Division AwardNational Award (NSP Gold Star of Merit)
Robert Kowalski

Outstanding Patrol Director 1997-1998
Division Award
Scott Young

Outstanding Instructor 1997-1998
Drew Flaada

Outstanding Administrative Patroller 1997-1998
Deb Endly

Outstanding Alpine Patrol (small) 1997-1998
Division Award
Ski Gull

Outstanding Alpine Patrol (large) 1997-1998
Mount Frontenac

Certificate of Appreciation
Wild Mountain Ski Patrol

10th Mountain Division Award
Howard Holz

Western Region Outstanding Service Awards for 1997-1998

Bob Hart
Robert Iverson
Don Nelson
Gloria Nelson
Scott Stanley
David Tetley

Yellow Star of Merit Awards

Yellow Merit Star Jim Andrews Judy MacGibbon Fred Pawelk
John Rask Shirley Schoenbauer Mary Sebas
Dan Stephens Donald Wenner  

Blue Star of Merit Awards

Blue Merit Star Lisa Baker Craig Bibeau Dean Brandt
Martin Fahje Jack Ferguson Ray Goodearl
Gary Hills Jim Ruzicka David Tetley

Purple Star of Merit Awards

Purple Merit Star      
Dwight Charles Jerry Drexel Paul Munns

Region Director's Excellence Award
Jack Ferguson

Distinguished Service Awards

Tony Anthonisen Mark Holtan David Krutzig
JoAnn Kuntemeier Donald J. Miller Alice Olson
Rick Rosenfield

National Appointments

Mark Monroe, #8672 Mike Niles, #8778
Richard Bibeau, #8826 Leroy Yoki, #8830